### Advisory Planning Commission Electoral Area E

# Minutes Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Judy McPhee's Residence, 6304 Poplar Road, Wasa

#### Present:

Jim Westwood, Chair
Susanne Ashmore, Vice Chair
Virginia West, Secretary
Judy McPhee
Len Hunt
Doug Barraclough
Bob Eccleston
Cheryl Greenwood
Bev Rauch
Barry Garland
Director Jane Walter

#### 1. Call to Order

Chair Jim Westwood called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

#### 2. Delegations

Alex Buterman, Diana Wiest, and Amber Odarich attended the meeting, spoke to their applications, and answered questions from the committee.

#### 3. Adoption of the Minutes

Moved by Bob Eccleston Seconded by Susanne Ashmore

That the minutes of the Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on August 13, 2019 be adopted.

**CARRIED** 

#### 4. Planning & Development Services Monthly Report

Moved by Jim Westwood Seconded by Virginia West

That the monthly Planning & Development Services Report be received.

#### 5. Development Variance Applications

5.1 P 719 426 - Hockley (Besold) / Thompson Road, Meadowbrook

Moved by Len Hunt Seconded by Cheryl Greenwood That the Advisory Planning Commission recommends the Hockley development variance permit application be supported.

CARRIED

5.2 P 719 429 - Odarich & Klekowski / Porteous Rd., Wycliffe

Moved by Bob Eccleston Seconded by Doug Barraclough

That the Advisory Planning Commission recommends the Odarich & Klekowski development variance permit application be supported. CARRIED

## 6. Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development (NRO) Referrals

6.1 P 151 400 - Kootenay Dirt Riders (Buterman) Ta Ta Creek Area

Moved by Bob Eccleston
Seconded by Doug Barraclough

That the Advisory Planning Commission recommends the Kootenay Dirt Riders NRO Referral be refused.

CARRIED with 7 in favour, 2 opposed, and 1 obstained

#### 7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 8:40 pm. The next meeting will be held at Jim Westwood's residence on Tuesday, January 14, 2020.