Advisory Planning Commission Electoral Area B

Minutes

January 15, 2020 Baynes Lake Fire Hall

Present:

Shayne Webster, Chair Lily Durham, Secretary Kent Holmes Dave Gonnelly John Todd Marjorie Reay Maureen Coulombe Gary Mitchell Josh Pedersen Steve Minuk

Director Stan Doehle

1. Call to Order

Chair Shayne Webster called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm

2. Delegations

Marjorie Reay spoke to their application, P 719 219- Flood, Hopkins & C.D. Reay & Sons Ltd. (Hopkins)/Kikomun-Newgate Rd, Koocanusa West

3. Adoption of the Minutes

Moved by Steve Minuk Seconded by Kent Holmes

That the minutes of the Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on December 18, 2019 be adopted.

CARRIED

4. Planning & Development Services Monthly Report

Moved by Josh Pedersen Seconded by Gary Mitchell

That the monthly Planning & Development Services Report be received.

5. Bylaw Amendment Application

5.1 P 719 219- Flood, Hopkins & C.D. Reay & Sons Ltd. (Hopkins)/Kikomun Newgate Rd, Koocanusa West

Moved by Lily Durham Seconded by John Todd

That the Advisory Planning Commission recommends the Bylaw Amendment application be supported.

CARRIED

Comments: Unanimous

6. Information Item

- **6.1** ALC Decision- Anderson Holdings Ltd./Hwy 3/93, Jaffray
- 6.2 ALC Decision-Doehle (Haworth)/Chief David Rd, Baynes Lake

7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 7:55 pm