# Advisory Planning Commission Electoral Area E Minutes

March 10, 2020 Jim Westwood's Residence 8563 Holmes Rd., Ft. Steele

#### Present:

Jim Westwood, Chair Susanne Ashmore, Vice Chair Virginia West, Secretary Bob Eccleston Doug Barraclough Cheryl Greenwood Judy McPhee Gord Olsen Barry Garland Director Jane Walter

#### 1. Call to Order

Chair Jim Westwood called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

# 2. Delegations

Paul Twietmeyer, Renee Hetherington, and Robert Thompson attended the meeting and answered questions from the APC members.

#### 3. Minutes

Moved by Cheryl Greenwood
Seconded by Bob Eccleston
That the minutes of the Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on February 11,
2020 be adopted.
CARRIED

### 4. Planning & Development Services Monthly Report

Moved by Barry Garland Seconded by Bob Eccleston That the monthly Planning & Development Services Report be received. CARRIED

# 5. ALR Applications

5.1 P720 401 – Hetherington and Thompson non-adhering residential use (Terpsma) /Pighin Rd., Wycliffe

Moved by Bob Eccleston Seconded by Doug Barraclough

That the Advisory Planning Commission recommends the Hetherington and Thompson non-adhering residential use application be supported.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

5.2 P 720 404 – Twietmeyer ALR Exclusion / Banman Crescent, Meadowbrook

Moved by Cheryl Greenwood Seconded by Barry Garland

That the APC recommends the Twietmeyer ALR Exclusion application be supported.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

5.3 P 151 400 – Crown Land Meadowbrook / Section 80 for Roadway – Referral to RDEK (Greenwood)

Moved by Virginia West Seconded by Gord Olsen

That the APC recommends the Greenwood Section 80 for Roadway - Referral application be supported.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# 6. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 8:00 pm.

The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at Judy McPhee's residence.